9 months

Dear Malachite,

First off let me greet you Happy 9th TCM Day!

It used to surprise us how deeply we’re connected despite knowing each other for a relatively short period. Just couple of days from when we started doing voice calls, we both felt that we’ve known each other for a while. Two months later, we felt like it’s been a year since we first met! But indeed, if we take a quantitative comparison of the number of hours we talk and the average time pairs talk within the getting-to-know period, the two months that we talked over CM, and Skype messaging and calls combined could have easily been a year’s length!

However I realize that we’ve come to know each other on such a deep level not because we spent a good amount of time talking over Skype, but because we took our guards down and decided to open our hearts to knowing, accepting, and committing to one another. Before long I have become your “person,” as you are mine. I come to you in my vulnerability, in deep sincerity, in genuine joy; and I see right through you. You feel my pain and happiness, and your tears and laughter are mine.

Months have added up, and we’ve reached a point where this relationship can now be quantitatively justified. 9 months seems to make sense in the eyes of many seeing how deep our commitment and love are for one another. This is more than just a temporary online fling. But even before ‘it made sense’ to people, we already knew that our feelings are true.

9 months ago I was so ready to leave the firm and move on in my career. I didn’t know that it would take me this long to find The Job. It’s been a rough year for me, moving on from my resignation to confronting the uncertainty of my career. At the same time, 9 months ago I met a guy online. I didn’t know that I was onto something incredibly amazing! The guy I was to meet turns out to be my life partner, my best friend, my soul mate, The One.

You’ve been my rock in these trying times, and you will be for the rest our lives. I have said this multiple times before, and I will never get tired of saying it over and over again.

You are my life’s greatest blessing.

Every day I am thankful to God that you are in my life.

Happy 9th TCM Day, my love! A few more TCM Days and we will be official 😀

I love you, Malachite. I love you with all my heart.

Love,

Celeste

 

 

 

One thought on “9 months

Leave a Reply

