Our Next Chapter

Congratulations sweetheart on your new job!!!!! πŸ™‚ I’m so happy for you!!! πŸ™‚ It’s been a long road to get here but I know how excited you are to get back to working and growing your career. However along with this transition comes the close of one chapter of our relationship and opens up the beginning of our next one. I know that one of the main benefits of your unemployment period was that it provided us with the opportunity to talk very often with one another, and we got spoiled so to speak in some ways with this abundance of time, and making this transition more difficult for us in some ways. Now as you begin your new job our time with one another has been shortened, however the love we have for one another burns ever brightly in our hearts. ❀ As we begin this new chapter together we may struggle at times with how much we miss one another, but we know that the other person is always right there in our heart with us ❀ Even though our calls may be shorter, we will cherish them more now because the time we get to spend with each other is so special ❀ As we begin this new chapter know that I am always here for you. πŸ™‚ Know that I support you and that I’m your partner in everything. Know that I love you with all my heart ❀ and I can’t wait for this summer to get to spend time with you πŸ™‚ Know that I am holding on to you always and forever ❀

We sang this song in mass last night and there is one part that made me think of us. “And love will hold us together. Make us a shelter to weather the storm.” Our love for each other will sustain usΒ as we open this next chapter of our lives together. Hand in hand, side by side, always and forever.

All my love ❀

Leave a Reply

